State of the Region Awards

DECEMBER 5, 2014

MORPC is now accepting nominations for the Regional Leadership Award and the William C. Habig Collaborative Achievement Award to be presented at the State of the Region Luncheon on April 2, 2015. Nominations must be received by Friday, December 19, 2014. 

The Regional Leadership Award recognizes individuals in a 15-county region (Delaware, Fairfield, Fayette, Franklin, Hocking, Knox, Licking, Logan, Madison, Marion, Morrow, Perry, Pickaway, Ross and Union Counties) who make extraordinary efforts to ensure the future viability of Central Ohio and its communities. In 2014, Marjory Pizzuti of Goodwill Columbus received the award. 

The William C. Habig Collaborative Achievement Award is MORPC’s newest honor. The award was created in 2006 in honor of William C. Habig, who served as MORPC’s Executive Director for 34 years. The award recognizes individuals who have achieved an effective effort and/or innovative collaborative in Central Ohio. The honoree(s) will have demonstrated success in developing a specific initiative or entity that addressed key challenges facing the region. In 2014, Economic Development 411 (ED411) received the award.

Submissions will be reviewed by MORPC’s officers and executive director with a final determination to
be made by the MORPC Executive Committee. The nomination form is available online. For more information contact Garth Weithman at or 614.233.4127.