JANUARY 18, 2015

MORPC is updating the Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) for State Fiscal Years 2016-2019. The TIP is a schedule of transportation projects proposed for construction from July 2015 through June 2019 and located within Delaware and Franklin counties, Bloom and Violet townships in Fairfield County, and Etna Township and Pataskala in Licking County. The TIP documents how approximately $1.5 billion of federal transportation funds will be used for highway, mass transit, bikeway and pedestrian projects over the next 4 years. Projects must be included in the TIP to be eligible for federal funding.

While the TIP must adhere to federal requirements, it shows where and what kind of transportation improvements are scheduled in your communities. The public participation process for the TIP will also meet the public participation requirements for COTA's and DATA Bus’s program of projects. Copies of prior TIPs are available at; MORPC’s office (111 Liberty St., Columbus, OH, 43215); main library branch locations in Columbus, Delaware, Licking, Fairfield and Franklin counties; or by calling (614) 228-2663.

Comments about the proposed TIP updates may be submitted in writing to Thea J. Walsh, Director of Transportation Systems & Funding, at by April 21, 2015.