Attributable Funding Process Underway

October 12, 2016

The Mid-Ohio Regional Planning Commission’s Attributable Funding process is underway for selecting and funding local transportation projects.

The Ohio Department of Transportation (ODOT) annually sub-allocates federal transportation funding via the MPO and Large Cities Capital Program. Funds sub-allocated to MORPC are collectively called MORPC-attributable funds. These include:

Public agencies can apply for these funds, which can be used for transportation projects and programs located within an area composed of Delaware and Franklin counties, Bloom and Violet townships in Fairfield County, New Albany, Pataskala and Etna Township in Licking County, and Jerome Township in Union County.

“Under the oversight of the Attributable Funds Committee, MORPC conducts a process every two years to solicit applications for funding and evaluate the proposed projects,” said Nathaniel Vogt, MORPC TIP & Funding Manager. “The Attributable Funds Committee then recommends a program of projects for approval by MORPC's Transportation Policy Committee. “

There are 38 projects being evaluated by MORPC staff. In addition, staff is sending legislators a complete list of projects requesting MORPC funding and a project location map according to the legislator’s district

To view a current listing of the projects requesting MORPC funding please visit here.