Central Ohio Transit Authority (COTA)


COTA is the primary provider of public transit services in central Ohio. COTA operates under an agreement authorized in 1974 by the Franklin County Commissioners and the City Councils of Bexley, Columbus, Gahanna, Grandview Heights, Grove City, Hilliard, Reynoldsburg, Upper Arlington, Westerville, Whitehall, and Worthington. COTA’s existing level of transit services is funded through a 0.50 percent local sales tax, federal and state assistance, and fare box receipts. The majority of the funding (80 percent) is generated from the local sales tax. The agency's finance, planning, and transportation divisions all contribute to COTA's ITS services.

Associated Inventory

COTA Ticket Vending Machines
COTA Transit Fixed-Route Vehicles
COTA Paratransit Vehicles
COTA Park and Ride Facility
COTA Traveler Transit Facility
COTA Bus Shelters
COTA Fixed-Route Transit Management System
COTA Website/IVR
COTA Engine Component Monitoring
COTA Transit Database
COTA Paratransit Management System
COTA Fixed-Route Fare System
COTA Vehicle Maintenance System