COTA Projects Amend MORPC 2018-2021 Transportation Improvement Program

August 1, 2019
Comments due August 30th on changes to Section 5307 Program of Projects

The Mid-Ohio Regional Planning Commission (MORPC) is amending the State Fiscal Year 2018-2021 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) to include changes to Federal Transit Administration’s (FTA’s) Section 5307 Program of Projects.

FTA’s Program of Projects is a list of projects proposed by transit agencies or other recipients for Section 5307 funding.  Allocations for Central Ohio Transit Authority (COTA) and Delaware Area Transit Agency (DATA) must be included in the TIP due to operating entirely within the MORPC transportation planning area, including: Delaware and Franklin counties; Bloom and Violet townships in Fairfield County; New Albany, Pataskala and Etna Township in Licking County; and Jerome Township in Union County.

The Section 5307 funding for the following project has changed. These changes will be reflected on the September 2019 TIP amendment.

Project TIP ID ODOT PID Change
COTA Fields CNG Rehabilitation 2786 95037 Increase 5307 funding from $12,895,000 to $22,895,000 in the construction phase.
COTA 2020 35-40′ CNG Bus Purchase 2949 99508 Decrease 5307 funding from $9,012,924 to $7,059,456


“By equipping its facilities with compressed natural gas, COTA is making way for cleaner-running transit and clearer air for the region. Compressed natural gas is helping diversify how transportation is powered in central Ohio,” said MORPC Associate Engineer Ronni Nimps.

To view the complete list of Section 5307 Program of Projects on MORPC’s 2018-2021 TIP, visit

Comments on the proposed changes can be submitted by email to or in writing to MORPC, 111 Liberty Street, Suite 100, Columbus, Ohio 43215, Attn: Thea Walsh, by 5 p.m., Friday, August 30, 2019.

Sign up to receive our News & Events
Which MORPC newsletters would you like to receive?