Franklin County SCIP/LTIP

    MORPC provides administrative support for District 3 of the Ohio Public Works Commission (OPWC) including processing and reviewing project grant and loan requests from local governments. MORPC evaluates and scores projects with the Public Works Integrating Committee and submits them to the OPWC for approval.

    An announcement of funding for infrastructure improvements through the State Capital Improvements Program (SCIP) and the Local Transportation Improvement Program (LTIP) has taken place. Local subdivisions, such as counties, municipal corporations, townships, sanitary districts or regional water and sewer districts are eligible to apply. District 3/Franklin County will recommend projects for both SCIP and LTIP for the project year beginning July 1, 2019.

    The application deadline is September 10, 2018 by 5 p.m.
    Round 33 Application Materials

    Application Cover

    Part 1 – Application Submission Checklist

    Part 2 – Official OPWC Application

    Part 3 – Applicant Evaluation Criteria

    Part 4 – Engineer’s Certifications

    Part 5 – Required Certifications/Agreement

    • Local Match Availability
    • Certification of Loan Repayment (if applicable)
    • Authorizing Legislation
    • Letter of Cooperation (if joint project)

    Part 6 – Maps & Photos

    Part 7 – Supportive Documentation 

    District 3 Public Works Integrating Committee Members

    Kevin Boyce
    Franklin County Commissioner

    John Bryner
    Private Sector Representative

    Karl Craven
    City of Westerville Director of Planning & Development

    Tracie Davies
    City of Columbus Director of Public Utilities

    Jennifer Gallagher
    City of Columbus Director of Public Service

    Joe Martin
    Brown Township Trustee

    Robert Priestas
    Gahanna City Engineer

    Cornell Robertson
    Franklin County Engineer

    Nancy White
    Mifflin Township Fiscal Officer

    Non-Franklin County Program Contacts
    Delaware, Fairfield, Knox, Licking, Morrow and Pickaway Counties Sue Spiker 740.670.5208
    Fayette and Ross Counties Kim Reynolds 800.223.7491
    Madison and Union Counties Louis Agresta 937.521.2134
    Marion County Dan Stewart 740.223.4146

    For more information, contact Nathaniel Vogt at 614.233.4183.

    Sign up to receive our News & Events
    Which MORPC newsletters would you like to receive?