After reviewing local plans and documents and extensive public outreach, the MORPC team has identified transportation needs and potential projects located within MORPC's transportation planning area. This area includes Delaware and Franklin counties, Bloom and Violet townships in Fairfield County, New Albany, Pataskala and Etna Township in Licking County, and Jerome Township in Union County.

The types of projects included in the plan are:

  • New roadway or widening of a roadway
  • Intersection improvement
  • New or modified freeway interchange
  • Other roadway projects such as roadway diet or access management
  • Multi-use trail
  • On-street bicycle facility
  • New sidewalk
  • New or improved transit service, such as bus or rail

Candidate Projects

Note that most arterial roadway projects will also incorporate infrastructure to accommodate all users, where appropriate, consistent with the Complete Streets concept. Complete Streets are roadways designed to safely and comfortably accommodate people of all ages and abilities, including but not limited to motorists, cyclists, pedestrians, transit and school bus riders, delivery and service personnel, freight haulers, and emergency responders.