Following the Ohio Department of Transportation’s (ODOT) two-year pilot program to establish Regional Transportation Planning Organizations, local governments in Central Ohio began discussing the opportunity to form a Rural Transportation Planning Organization (RTPO) around the Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO).

MORPC, as a mentor in the pilot program, encouraged its member governments outside the MPO to consider forming an RTPO. In response, MORPC began to work with the interested Central Ohio counties to form a Rural Planning Organization (RPO) area. The seven counties of interest included in the RPO are: Fairfield, Knox, Madison, Marion, Morrow, Pickaway and Union. MORPC organized the counties to engage as an RPO in preparation to become a state-designated RTPO.

CORPO Plan Goals & Objectives
CORPO Committee and County Subcommittee Members 
CORPC Public Involvement Plan

2017 Meetings

January 6

Meeting Packet
Meeting Summary

May 15

Meeting Packet 
Meeting Summary