The Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) is a schedule of transportation improvements in the MORPC transportation planning area (Delaware and Franklin counties; Violet and Bloom townships in Fairfield County; New Albany, Pataskala and Etna Township in Licking County; and Jerome Township in Union County). The TIP includes investments in highways, public transit, bikeways, pedestrian facilities, bridges, traffic signals and other aspects of the transportation system over a four-year period. It also includes planning and engineering studies that may lead to construction in later years. The TIP considers effects upon low-income and minority residents and air quality.

TIP for State Fiscal Years 2018-2021

Below is a link to an interactive map that allows users to see location of projects in the TIP.

Below is an overview document of the 2018-2021 TIP and a series of inserts on various categories of projects and activities in the TIP. They are sized for either 8-½” x 11” paper or 11” x 17” paper.

Executive Summary

TIP Summary (all documents below combined)

Although the TIP covers a four-year period, it is typically updated (completely revised and adopted) every two years. This allows for a smoother transition between the expiring TIP and updated TIP, and ensures the region is continually meeting requirements for public involvement, air quality, environment justice and fiscal constraint.

MORPC adopted the TIP for State Fiscal Years (SFY) 2018-2021 on May 11, 2017. It became effective on July 1, 2017, following approval by the Governor and the U.S. Department of Transportation. Below are links to the final TIP documents.

Final 2018-2021 TIP

Project Listing Sorted by Agency

The charts below summarize the $2 billion programmed for SFY 2018-2021.

Paper copies of the SFY 2018-2021 TIP are available at: MORPC's office, 111 Liberty Street, Suite 100, Columbus, OH 43215, by calling 614.228.2663, or at all branches of the Columbus Metropolitan Library and the main libraries in Delaware, Licking, Fairfield, and Franklin counties. 

For more information contact Nathaniel Vogt at 614.233.4183 or Ronni Nimps at 614.233.4159.