

111 Liberty Street, Suite 100 Columbus, Ohio 43215 morpc.org T. 614. 228.2663 TTY. 1.800.750.0750 info@morpc.org

NOTICE OF A MEETING

ATTRIBUTABLE FUNDS COMMITTEE

Mid-Ohio Regional Planning Commission 111 Liberty Street, Suite 100 Columbus, Ohio 43215

Click here to join the meeting

<u>+1 614-362-3056,,830749468#</u> United States, Columbus (888) 595-9475,,830749468# United States (Toll-free) Phone Conference ID: 830 749 468#

> Wednesday, December 2, 2020 10:00 a.m.

AGENDA

- 1. Welcome & Introductions
- 2. Approval of November 4, 2020 Minutes (enclosed)
- 3. Preliminary Scoring of New Applications
- 4. Timeline and Next Steps
- 5. Other Business
- 6. Adjourn

PLEASE NOTIFY MELISSA SHARP AT 614-233-4180 OR EMAIL AT msharp@morpc.org
TO CONFIRM YOUR ATTENDANCE FOR THIS MEETING OR IF YOU REQUIRE SPECIAL ASSISTANCE.

The next AFC Meeting is Wednesday, January 20, 2021 @ 10:00 a.m.

ATTRIBUTABLE FUNDS COMMITTEE MEETING SUMMARY

Wednesday, November 4, 2020 10 a.m. Microsoft Teams Meeting

Members/Alternates Present

<u>Members</u>	Representing	<u>Members</u>	<u>Representing</u>
Matt Peoples	City of Canal Winchester	Cindi Fitzpatrick	City of Grove City
James Young	City of Columbus	Laura Comek	Village of Lockbourne
Maria Cantrell	City of Columbus	Nick Gill	MORPC
Ryan Lowe	City of Columbus	Thea Ewing	MORPC
Andy Biestervald	COTA	Ira Weiss	MORPC CAC
Paul Kennedy	CRAA	Eric Walli	MORPC SAC
Jeannie Willis	City of Dublin	Mike Barker	City of New Albany
Bill Ferrigno	City of Delaware	Kimberly Moss	The Ohio State University
Tiffany Jenkins	Delaware Co. Eng.	Alan Haines	City of Pataskala
Denny Schooley	Delaware County Transit	Jackie Thiel	City of Upper Arlington
Barb Cox	Franklin Co. Eng.	Kevin Weaver	City of Westerville City of Worthington
Mike Andrako	Franklin Co. Eng.	Dan Whited	

MORPC Staff Present

Tom Graham Nate Vogt Lauren Cardoni Brandi Whetstone

Guests Present

Tim Nittle, City of Columbus
Alan Moran, City of Columbus
Dave Mengerink, ODOT District 6
Tom Hibbard, American Structurepoint
Jen Howdyshell, MS Consultants
Valerie Croasmun, MS Consultants
Dan Hoying, LJB Inc.

1. Introductions

Chair Cindi Fitzpatrick called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m.

2. Approval of August 5, 2020 Meeting Minutes

Chair Fitzpatrick entertained a motion for the approval of the August 5, 2020 meeting minutes; Ira Weiss moved; Bill Ferrigno seconded; and the motion carried.

3. <u>Updated Membership Roster</u>

Nick Gill presented an updated membership roster to the committee. He stated that the ad interim memberships had been reviewed, and two new ad interim members would be added to the committee for this funding cycle. The new members included Alan Haines with the City of Pataskala and Andrew King with Orange Township. Nick Gill explained that the City of Bexley, City of Grandview Heights, City of New Albany, and City of Worthington would no longer have ad interim membership on the committee as no new applications were received and no future funding commitments exist for these jurisdictions. Nick Gill explained that Mike Andrako would be representing the Franklin County Engineer's Office as a permanent member of TAC and therefore AFC.

4. Existing MORPC Funding Commitment Project Updates

Nick Gill provided a brief overview of the commitment updates which had been received. He identified the Trabue Road Bridge project as the only project which was requesting a significant change this cycle. Nick Gill informed the committee that staff recommends that all requested funding amount increases are approved at this time.

Chair Fitzpatrick entertained a motion for the approval of requested funding amount changes to previous commitments; Matt Peoples moved; Ira Weiss seconded; and the motion carried.

5. <u>Updated Funding Available For New Projects</u>

Nick Gill provided an update on the estimated funding available for new funding requests. This projected that \$69 million in funding would be available for new funding requests. The committee was provided a handout which detailed the amount of funding available for each activity category.

6. Final Applications

Tom Graham provided an overview of the final applications received, stating that MORPC received 31 screening applications from 10 different agencies. The final applications identified \$197 million in funding requested. Tom Graham informed the board of the number of applications and amount of funding requested in each activity category. The committee was provided a handout which detailed the funding amount requested, total project cost, requested funding year, and project scope for each of the screening applications received. Tom Graham provided a brief overview of each of the final applications. Nick Gill clarified that multiple final applications were requesting funds for ROW in an earlier year then the requested construction SFY.

7. Timeline and Next Steps - Nick Gill, MORPC

Tom Graham informed the committee that MORPC staff would be applying scoring criteria to the final applications to develop a preliminary ranking of applications, and this preliminary ranking would be provided to the committee at the December 2, 2020 meeting. Furthermore, this committee will be asked to provide feedback on the preliminary scoring of applications throughout December. Tom Graham informed the committee that MORPC staff would provide a revised ranking of final applications within each activity category on January 6, 2021, and that this committee would meet on January 20, 2021 to develop a draft recommendation for new funding commitments. Furthermore, the committee will meet on February 3, 2021 to provide feedback on the draft recommendation and consider final adjustments and approval of the draft recommendation for the public review and comment period. Nick Gill informed the board that the December 2, 2020 meeting would be held

Attributable Fund Committee Meeting Minutes November 4, 2020

virtually. Furthermore, the January 20, 2021 meeting is also expected to be virtual, and does not immediately follow a TAC meeting.

8. Other Business

Nick Gill informed the committee that MORPC staff hoped to have preliminary ranking provided to the committee in advance of the December 2, 2020 meeting.

Chair Fitzpatrick entertained a motion to adjourn; Jackie Thiel moved; Kim Moss seconded; and the motion carried at approximately 10:31 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,			
Thea Walsh			
Secretary			