Eligibility Matrix

CORPO Planning Area¹

Fund	Requires Local Share	County	Municipality	Area 501c3	Transit / Mobility Provider	RTPO	Eligible Asset / Activity
Credit Bridge Program	Y	Х					В
Local Major Bridge Program	Y	Х	Х				В
Local Roads Oil & Shale Program	Ν	Х	Х				R
Metro Parks Program	Ν	Х	X ²				R,B,MU,O
Municipal Bridge Program	Y		X		Х		В
Ohio Bridge Partnership Program	N ³	Х	X				В
Small City Program	Y		X ⁴				R,O
Transportation Alternatives Program (TAP)	Ν	Х	Х	Х		Х	MU, T, TO, C, S, O
Rural Transit Program (RTP)	Y	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	T, TO, C
Rural Intercity Bus Program (RICB) ⁵	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y	T, TO, C
Specialized Transportation Program (STB) (5310)	Y			Y	Y ⁶		T,TO,C,O
Ohio Mobility Management Program	See 5310						0
Bus and Bus Facilities (5339) ⁷	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y	С
Elderly & Disabled Transit Fare Assistance Program (E&D)			Y		Y ⁸		TO, O
Ohio Transit Partnership Program (OTP2)	Y	Y	Y		Y ⁹		TO, C, O

Ass
R = Road
B = Bridge MU = Multi-Use Path
MU = Multi-Use Path
T = Transit

¹ The CORPO Planning area consists of Fairfield, Knox, Madison, Marion, Morrow, Pickaway and Union Counties.

² Township Only.

³ Fully funded for construction portion only.

⁴ Cities with a population between 5,000 to 24,999 may apply. In the CORPO area this includes: Circleville, London and Mt. Vernon.

⁵Any non-profit or municipality may apply but they will need to administer the funds, be involved in operations and hire third party providers.

⁶Capital only and rural only. Urbans get directly from FTA.

⁷Administered by MPO's.

⁸Eligible public transit systems must 1) receive an allocation from ODOT's Rural Transit Program or Urban Transit Program, and 2) provide a reduced fare to the elderly and people with disabilities. ⁹Transit systems must be recipients of FTA Section 5307 or 5311 funds in order to apply for OTP2 funds.

et / Activity Key

TO = Transit Operating

C = Capital

S = Sidewalk

O = Other