



111 Liberty Street, Suite 100 Columbus, Ohio 43215 morpc.org T. 614. 228.2663 TTY. 1.800.750.0750 info@morpc.org

COMMISSION MEETING MID-OHIO REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION 111 LIBERTY STREET, SUITE 100 COLUMBUS, OH 43215 TOWN HALL

> <u>Thursday, June 9, 2022</u> <u>1:30 p.m.</u>

Remote Option

To join by video and see any screen sharing, click on "Join Microsoft Teams Meeting" below. You do not need to have Microsoft Teams for the link to work.

Join Microsoft Teams Meeting

To participate by phone, use the conference call information below.

<u>+1 614-362-3056</u> United States, Columbus (888) 596-2819 United States (Toll-free) Phone Conference ID: 891 890 177#

AGENDA

- 1:30 p.m. 1. Pledge of Allegiance
 - 2. Welcome and Introductions Erik Janas (Franklin County), MORPC Chair
 - Recognition of Guests and New Members Eileen Leuby, MORPC Membership Services Officer
 - 3. Executive Director's Report William Murdock, MORPC Executive Director
 - Proposed Resolution 09-22: "Accepting Licking County as a member of the Mid-Ohio Regional Planning Commission (MORPC)" – William Murdock, MORPC Executive Director
 - Proposed Resolution 08-22: "Adopting a fee schedule for use in assessing members in 2023" – Shawn Hufstedler, MORPC Chief Operating Officer

William Murdock, AICP Executive Director Erlk J. Janas Chair Chris Amorose Groomes Vice Chair Michelle Crandall Secretary

Committees

- 6. Regional Data Advisory Committee Brad Ebersole (Delaware County), Regional Data Advisory Committee Chair
- 7. Regional Policy Roundtable David Scheffler (City of Lancaster), Regional Policy Roundtable Chair
 - a. Legislative Update Steve Tugend, Kegler Brown Hill + Ritter and Joseph Garrity, MORPC Senior Director of Government Affairs & Community Relations
- 8. Sustainability Advisory Committee Ben Kessler (City of Bexley), Sustainability Advisory Committee Chair
- 9. Transportation Policy Committee (MPO) Erik Janas (Franklin County), MORPC Chair
 - a. Call to Order Erik Janas (Franklin County), MORPC Chair
 - b. Metropolitan Planning Organization Report
 - Programming Thea Ewing, MORPC Chief Regional Development Officer & Senior Director of Programming
 - c. Transportation Policy Committee Consent Agenda
 - 1) Approval of May 12, 2022 Transportation Policy Committee Meeting Minutes
 - 2) **Proposed Resolution T-8-22**: "Amending the State Fiscal Year 2021-2024 Transportation Improvement Program"
 - d. 2024-2050 Metropolitan Transportation Plan Update Thea Ewing, MORPC Chief Regional Development Officer & Senior Director of Programming
 - e. Adjourn Transportation Policy Committee (MPO) Erik Janas (Franklin County), MORPC Chair

10. Commission Consent Agenda

- a. Approval of May 12, 2022 Commission Meeting Minutes
- b. Approval of Actions of the Transportation Policy Committee

11. Other Business

2:45 p.m. **12. Adjourn** – Erik Janas (Franklin County), MORPC Chair

PLEASE NOTIFY SHARI SAUNDERS AT 614-233-4169 OR <u>ssaunders@morpc.org</u> IF YOU REQUIRE SPECIAL ASSISTANCE.

The next Commission Meeting is

Thursday, August 11, 2022, 1:30 p.m. 111 Liberty Street, Suite 100 Columbus, Ohio 43215

PARKING AND TRANSIT: When parking in MORPC's parking lot, please be sure to park in a MORPC visitor space or in a space marked with a yellow "M". Handicapped parking is available at the side of MORPC's building. On Commission meeting days only, additional parking is available in numbered spaces toward the west end of the parking lot. Electric vehicle charging stations are available for MORPC guests.

Indoor bike parking is available for MORPC guests.

MORPC is accessible by COTA BUS. The closest bus stop to MORPC is S. Front Street & W. Blenkner St. Buses that accommodate this stop are the Number 61 - Grove City, the Number 5 - West 5th Ave. /Refugee, and the Number 8 - Karl/S. High/Parsons.