Regional Policy Roundtable

The Regional Policy Roundtable directs the public policy and advocacy work of MORPC. The committee includes representatives from local governments, businesses and non-profits who offer guidance on current issues and create a biennial public policy agenda that serves as a framework of our policy positions.

Through the efforts of the Regional Policy Roundtable, we can better represent the needs and interests of Central Ohio communities to elected and appointed officials at all levels of government. All meetings are open to the public.

More information on MORPC’s policy advocacy is available on our Government Affairs page.

View our 2023-2024 Public Policy Agenda.

For more information, contact Joe Garrity at 614.233.4127.

  • Mayor David Scheffler, Lancaster – Chair
  • Councilwoman Lourdes Barroso de Padilla, City of Columbus – Vice Chair
  • Bob Bitzenhofer, Columbus Metropolitan Housing Authority
  • Stacy Boumis, Village of Obetz
  • Ben Collins, Plain Township
  • Dez Bryant, Columbus Chamber of Commerce
  • Kristen Easterday, Columbus Regional Airport Authority
  • Megan O’Callaghan, City of Dublin
  • Jeff Polesovsky, Columbus Partnership
  • Aslyne Rodriguez, Central Ohio Transit Authority
  • Lauren Rummel, Franklin County
  • Stephen Sayre, City of Columbus
  • Mike Schadek, City of Columbus
  • Kyle Strickland, Kirwan Institute for the Study of Race & Ethnicity
  • Jason Warner, Greater Ohio Policy Center
  • Zach Woodruff, City of Whitehall
  • February 22, 2022
  • May 17, 2022
  • August 16, 2022
  • November 16, 2022

Committee Leaders

Lourdes Barroso de Padilla


Columbus City Councilmember

Sloan Spalding

Vice Chair

Mayor, City of New Albany

Upcoming Meetings

Sign up to receive our
News & Events

Newsletter Signup
First Name
Last Name