1.1.1 Index.png

The Mid-Ohio Regional Planning Commission (MORPC) is a voluntary association of Central Ohio governments and regional organizations that envisions and embraces innovative directions in transportation, energy, housing, land use, the environment and economic prosperity. Our makeup is representative of the rural, urban and suburban communities that comprise our burgeoning region. In addition, our transformative programming and innovative public policy are evident throughout the 15 counties we serve.

MORPC’s history dates back to 1943 when it was first formed as the Franklin County Planning Commission. In 1969, its area was expanded resulting in the creation of MORPC. Over time, MORPC has grown to reflect an expanded membership of more than 60 members in and around the following counties: Franklin, Delaware, Fairfield, Fayette, Hocking, Knox, Licking, Logan, Madison, Marion, Morrow, Perry, Pickaway, Ross and Union.

MORPC serves the fastest-growing region in Ohio and reaches across the boundaries of cities, villages, townships, and counties to improve the quality of life for all Central Ohio residents. MORPC is committed to collaboration and developing bold new strategies that continue to make the region stand out both nationally and globally.

MORPC provides a unified voice with the strength to make Central Ohio competitive in the global marketplace. We are dedicated to attracting the best and the brightest, transforming existing communities, and promoting sustainability.