MORPC Amends 2021-2024 Transportation Improvement Program to Reflect COTA Changes

All public comments due by June 3, 2021

The Mid-Ohio Regional Planning Commission is amending the State Fiscal Year 2021-2024 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) to include changes to Federal Transit Administration’s Section 5307 Program of Projects.

FTA’s Program of Projects is a list of projects proposed by transit agencies or other recipients for Section 5307 funding.

“Funding for Central Ohio Transit Authority and Delaware County Transit are always included in the TIP, because they operate entirely within the MORPC transportation planning area,” said Nathaniel Vogt, MORPC Infrastructure Development Manager.

The planning area includes: Delaware and Franklin counties; Bloom and Violet townships in Fairfield County; New Albany, Pataskala and Etna Township in Licking County; and Jerome Township in Union County.

The Section 5307 funding for the following projects has changed. These changes will be reflected on the June 2021 TIP amendment.

COTA37361121165307 funding decreased in SFY 2023 from $6,636,836 to $750,000. Additional 5307 funding will be utilized in SFY 2025.

To view the complete list of Section 5307 Program of Projects on MORPC’s 2021-2024 TIP, visit

“We’re asking the public to review these projects and provide MORPC with feedback,” MORPC Associate Planner Thomas Graham said. “This way, we can take any comments into consideration before the amendment is adopted.”

Comments on the proposed changes can be submitted by email to or in writing to MORPC, 111 Liberty Street, Suite 100, Columbus, Ohio 43215, Attn: Thea Ewing, by 5 p.m. on Thursday, June 3, 2021.

Press Room Information

Media Contacts

Níel Jurist

Sr. Director of Communications & Engagement

Melissa Rapp

Public Information Manager

More News

Sign up to receive our
News & Events

Newsletter Signup
First Name
Last Name