Last Chance to Nominate Leaders for State of the Region Awards

January 3, 2017

MORPC is now accepting nominations for the Regional Leadership Award and the William C. Habig Collaborative Achievement Award. The awards will be presented at the State of the Region Luncheon on April 20, 2017. Nominations must be received by Friday, January 13, 2017. 

The Regional Leadership Award recognizes individuals in a 15-county region (Delaware, Fairfield, Fayette, Franklin, Hocking, Knox, Licking, Logan, Madison, Marion, Morrow, Perry, Pickaway, Ross and Union Counties) who make extraordinary efforts to ensure the future viability of Central Ohio and its communities. In 2016, former Dublin City Councilmember and Mayor Marilee Chinnici-Zuercher received the award. 

The William C. Habig Collaborative Achievement Award was created in 2006 in honor of William C. Habig, who served as MORPC’s Executive Director for 34 years. The award recognizes individuals who have achieved an effective effort and/or innovative collaborative in Central Ohio. The honoree(s) will have demonstrated success in developing a specific initiative or entity that addressed key challenges facing the region. Last year, the Sustaining Scioto Plan received the award.

Submissions will be reviewed by MORPC’s officers and executive director with a final determination to be made by the MORPC Executive Committee.

The nomination form is available here.  

For more information on MORPC’s State of the Region awards, please visit here.