Add to My Faves
Date December 18, 2019
Time 2:30pm-4:30pm
Location MORPC

Sustainability Advisory Committee

The Sustainability Advisory Committee serves as the voice for sustainability on MORPC’s Commission and as advisors to MORPC’s sustainability-focused programming, working groups, and other committees.

The committee addresses important regional issues related to environmental sustainability, including air quality, water resources, local food, trails, energy, materials use, growth, and planning, for Central Ohio’s local governments and their communities. These areas of focus are aligned with MORPC’s structure and programs.

Subcommittees and working groups that feed into the Sustainability Advisory Committee include the Central Ohio Greenways Board, Energy & Air Quality Working Group, Sustainable2050 Committee, and Water Resources Working Group.

View our 2017-2020 Regional Sustainability Agenda.

  • Jim Schimmer, Chair
    Franklin County Development & Planning
  • Mike Compton, Vice Chair
    Mayor, City of Pataskala
  • Dale Arnold
    Ohio Farm Bureau Federation
  • Kate Bartter
    Ohio State University Office of Energy & Environment
  • Greg Butcher
    Violet Township
  • Michelle Crandall
    City of Dublin
  • Jennifer Fish
    Franklin Soil & Water Conservation District
  • Ben Kessler
    Mayor, City of Bexley
  • Justin Milam
    City of Upper Arlington
  • Aslyne Rodriguez
  • Letty Schamp
    City of Hilliard
  • Alana Shockey
    City of Columbus Dept. of Public Utilities
  • Ronn Stewart II
    Pizzuti Companies
  • Dan Sowry
    Ohio Environmental Protection Agency
  • Glenn Taylor
  • Eric Walli
    Honda North America, Inc.
2018 Meeting Materials

January 17, 2018

April 18, 2018

June 20, 2018

September 19, 2018

December 19, 2018


Sign up to receive our News & Events
Which MORPC newsletters would you like to receive?